Turning a shoddy shed into a groovy ganja growroom

Bud Wiser UK

This Bud's for you!
Reaction score
Outdoor, indoor? ... where's shed-growing go?

For my second post ... not so much a guide as a 'this-is-how-far-I've-got' project-still-under-construction, and I'm splitting it into parts. I wanted to start growing indoors under lights, but I don't have a useable attic or cellar and I didn't fancy a tent in the corner of my living room, so the only option open to me was the garden shed. It's been mainly a carpentry affair so far .. so enjoy the ride, the renovations have been made with growing weed in mind.

Also, I've never done this before, in fact, I've never even grown under lights before, so this is a bold step for me .. and there will be blood! I'm working with theories, forums, books, basic physics and Google, along with a smattering of engineering and outdoor-growing experience. My plan is to grow some autos and photos in the greenhouse May-Oct and grow autos-only in the shed under lights Nov-April .. winter's best because in the summer the shed gets too hot to grow, and it's much easier to heat a room up than to cool one down.

You'll need: a garden shed, carpentry skills or a mate with some, a shitload of timber, OSB boarding and nails (don't forget the nails like I did!), a reliable tape-measure (important), another mate with some power-tools you can borrow if you don't own any, and a few days of good weather. Oh, and some bucks! Well, actually, more than some, because you've got electrics, equipment and insulation to add to the total bill further down the road, that's if you're serious.

Anyway, back to the build. Part one, the roof.
This was the starting point:
A.jpg