New Grower First AF grow, Northern Lights, Crit Mass, Cr Caramel and Af Kush. Heeya!

The Squid

Spaced-out CephaloMOD
Reaction score
Hey what's up guys! Another newbie here, but I'm gonna try and make my thread a little different somehow. I'll get started plain and simple and thorough. Here's my setup:
-HTG Mylar Tent 22"x36"x63" In a closet a few feet bigger on either side.
-HTG 7 Band 240 Watt LED Panel( I plan on getting two small T5's on either side asap to add in)
-Small fan for circulation inside
-Passive intake through back flap
-Out take through a cheap 6 inch fan pulling through one of the top ports
(This will eventually be changed to a proper inline fan with carbon filter)
-My soil is a professional bag of potting soil that I got from a local shop. It is the same soil that they use in their entire nursery. I also added some MiracleGrow Perlite, and yes it has some nutrients, very very low %.
-3 Gallon smart pots
-Shultz All Purpose green liquid concentrate nutes(I plan on getting other nutes)

Alright, just to test things out I planted three bag seeds of "mids". They've been doing fine although I did burn them pretty good with nutes too early. Not sure what I was thinking. I also have a bag seed plant of dank I got from a friend. It's doing great so far at 6 days only. The others are at 13 days.
Annnnnnnnnnd down to the goods, thanks for sticking it there:
I just put two Northern Lights that I germinated (using the paper towel method with straight distilled water that I buy from Walmart) straight into the three gallon pots. I've read that it is better to grow from start to finish in the same pot as to not transplant and therefore reduce that shock induced to it during the transplant.